Thursday, January 11, 2018

SUICIDE SQUAD: HELL TO PAY Animated Film Cast Announced

If you're a Suicide Squad fan, there's going to be hell to pay. 

The Hollywood Reporter has revealed the voice cast for Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay, the upcoming Warner Bros. Animation film based on the DC Comics antihero superteam. 

According to the article, Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay "sees Amanda Waller's secret team Task Force X (consisting of Deadshot, Bronze Tiger, Killer Frost, Captain Boomerang, Harley Quinn and Copperhead) sent to retrieve a powerful mystical object that they will risk their lives to steal. Unfortunately for the Suicide Squad, there are other villains who want the prize, and they must win a race to get it, in order to stay alive."

And here's the full cast list:

Deadshot - Christian Slater
Bronze Tiger - Billy Brown
Captain Boomerang - Liam McIntyre
Killer Frost - Kristin Bauer van Straten
Copperhead - Gideon Emery
Harley Quinn - Tara Strong
Amanda Waller - Vanessa Williams

Zoom - C. Thomas Howell
Scandal Savage - Dania Ramirez
Professor Pyg - James Urbaniak

Silver Banshee - Julie Nathanson
Vandal Savage and (Count) Vertigo - Jim Pirri
Maxum Steel - Greg Grunberg
Blockbuster and Tobias Whale - Dave Fennoy
Knockout - Cissy Jones
Dharma - Natalie Lander
Punch - Trevor Devall
Two-Face - Dave Boat

 This will be the third time the Suicide Squad will appear in an animated project, after the Justice League Unlimited episode "Task Force X" and the animated film Batman: Assault on Arkham.

Suicide Squad: Hell to Pay is expected to be released on blu-ray, DVD, and digital sometime in Spring 2018.

No comments:

Post a Comment