Sunday, May 3, 2015

SUICIDE SQUAD Director Reveals First Look at Task Force X Cast

You can just smell the impending fan outrage...

David Ayer, director of the upcoming film adaptation of Suicide Squad, has posted the first official look of the film's cast as their Task Force X characters.  Ayer posted the photo on his official Twitter account, saying "Task Force X assembled and ready.  #SuicideSquad"

Based on the photo above, the team roster appears to be (from left to right)...

Adam Beach as Slipknot/Christopher Weiss
Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang/George "Digger" Harkness
Cara Delevingne as The Enchantress/June Moone
Karen Fukuhara (crouching) as Katana/Tatsu Yamashiro
Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flagg
Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn/Harleen Quinzel
Will Smith as Deadshot/Floyd Lawton
Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje as Killer Croc/Waylon Jones
Jay Hernandez as El Diablo

Missing from the cast photo are Jared Leto as The Joker, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller and Scott Eastwood as Steve Trevor.

Suicide Squad is scheduled to be released on August 5, 2016.

No comments:

Post a Comment