Tuesday, April 16, 2013


Are DC Comics animated projects about to showcase "The New 52"?

TV Guide has revealed the full cast for Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox, the new animated home video release based on Flashpoint, the five-issue limited series by Geoff Johns and Andy Kubert from 2011.  Using the concept of an altered timeline, the series closed the book on the Post-Crisis on Infinite Earths DC Universe that began in 1986 and relaunched into the current version known as "The New 52."

The animated adaptation is described in the article as focusing on The Flash, "the super-speedster hero whose life is thrown into chaos when the reality around him suddenly changes into a world where the Justice League was never formed, Superman is unknown and Aquaman and Wonder Woman are waging a vicious war against each other that is tearing apart Europe."  As in the original comics, the alternate timeline version of Batman will feature someone different under the cowl.

The cast listed for Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox is as follows:

The Flash/Barry Allen -- Justin Chambers (Grey's Anatomy)
Batman (Alternate Reality) -- Kevin McKidd (Rome, Journeyman)
Cyborg -- Michael B. Jordan (Fruitvale)
Professor Zoom, the Reverse-Flash -- C. Thomas Howell (Southland)
Aquaman -- Cary Elwes (The Princess Bride, Robin Hood: Men in Tights)
Wonder Woman -- Vanessa Marshall
Superman -- Sam Daly (Son of Tim Daly)
Deathstroke/Slade Wilson -- Ron Perlman
General Sam Lane -- Danny Huston
Batman -- Kevin Conroy
Green Lantern -- Nathan Fillion
Lois Lane -- Dana Delany

The Warner Bros. Animation movie is scheduled to arrive on July 30, 2013 on Blu-Ray, DVD, On Demand and digital download formats.

No comments:

Post a Comment